The 7 layer burrito of mountains

Not much exciting news today. Loving the new kicks.. no pain in my feet yet. Only 14.7 today again. BUT it was probably the prettiest day yet. Sssoooo beautiful at the top of the balds.

My body hasn’t quite adjusted and Alex was annoyed at my three bathroom breaks. I simply can’t wait. 

Miss Asheville. Is was hard to go back and leave all over again. We will likely time it to get into hot springs in the afternoon and come in for one more night and head out early. 8 days and we will need food and a shower anyway. Love y’all!

image

image

image

image

image

This entry was posted in march. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The 7 layer burrito of mountains

  1. Steve says:

    You guys had a beautiful day to start hiking yesterday, and today seems just as good! I hope your tendon is holding up well — stretch and Naproxen !!

  2. Beautiful photos! Glad your feet are feeling better. Xoxo.

  3. Julia Horrocks says:

    Love the photos. Try to imprint these views in your memory for the long, dull, rocky hike through PA.

  4. Julia Horrocks says:

    Oh, and I thought of you last night when I saw a nutella martini on the menu at one of my favorite bars. I’ll buy you one when you’re up here.

Leave ej a comment!