200 miles

Two cool things today. We passed 200 miles and we passed the highest point on the AT at clingmans dome. After nice weather yesterday it was hard to wake up yet again to snow in my face in the wee hours of the night. Approx 2 inches with more on the ridges. It was 10 degrees last night. Let me explain – frozen water frozen shoes frozen fuel (so frozen water in my oat meal and instant breakfast. You get the point. And it didn’t get warmer. Still at one o clock lunch my hummus was frozen as well ask my tortillas and nutella. At dinner I finally got to feel full. Nice shelter in the sun…. I’m basking in the sun in below freezing temperatures. Strange. The cold was even worse today because we walked mostly in dense dense forest. We stopped in a sliver of sun to stop shivering at one point. However it was a gorgeous day. Picturesque. If Alex had a nickel for every time I said “that’s pretty”…
Glad y’all enjoy the pictures!

image

image

image

image

image

image

These are from morning bathroom run

image

image

This entry was posted in march. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 200 miles

  1. John Horrocks says:

    That’s pretty.

  2. Steve says:

    Welllllll …. enjoy it ! Not too many of those “fun” days left. Later in the summer w/ the sweltering humidity you will say “I miss the cold weather!”.

  3. Jeanette says:

    I love your pictures and your daily posts! Thanks for sharing your walk!
    Love you! Jeanette

  4. Julia Horrocks says:

    Thinking warm thoughts for you.

  5. Heather says:

    Gorgeous photos. Stay warm my dear!

Leave ej a comment!

