The whites

Hello everyone! I don’t have the words to describe this place. It is magical, amazing, wonderful, breathtaking, awe inspiring, so on and so on. All those things you hear about these views are true.
I do have some unfortunate news, but I think you will understand. I am probably not going to blog during the trek through these mountains.
A) my phone is my camera
B) in case of emergency or accident I need to have a reliable phone with battery
C) there probably isn’t service the whole way
D) I have no idea where I can recharge along the way

Also.. I think it will be good for me to not think about what to put in the blog. Instead, I’ll focus on the hike. I’ve been looking forward to this for so long and I don’t want to miss a beat. I can’t wait to share it with you when I’m connected again.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The whites

  1. patmom1 says:

    I am delighted that you are in a magical, amazing, wonderful, etc etc place right now! Looking forward to hearing about the ups and downs when this leg is over. We love you!

  2. Mariah says:

    I’ll miss your writing! Enjoy these last weeks. You are ready and strong.
    Best to you
    Mariah

  3. You go, girl! Enjoy every second. Can’t wait for the next update!

Leave ej a comment!

