MA treating us well

Hiked 25.6 today into a sweet campsite with a handful of nice folks. Gave us food, packing out our trash, etc. Yay! Thanks !
Today flew by. Lots of miles, but it was wonderful weather (again!) and I was feeling good. Started out with wet feet from yesterday and quickly went into water again, but able to dry out at the 2 o’clock lunch break and stay dry for the rest of the night.
In my tent tonight, safe from the bugs. I hope I sleep as well as last night, because I was out cold! Makes all the difference in the world to get a full night of sleep.
I don’t think I’ll ever be poison ivy free. I’ve been rocking the ivy since aqua blaze over a month ago. I’ve mastered the skill of ignoring it though! It’s here, it’s there, it’s everywhere.

image

image

image

Smokey made us trail pizzas for dinner. He’s finishing his thru hike from last year. Cool dude. Yummy pizza.

This entry was posted in june, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MA treating us well

  1. John says:

    Glad you’re feeling so much better. WD, too…give him our best!
    Quiz on Shay’s Rebellion after the hike.

  2. Ann says:

    I’ve got poison ivy, too! surprise, surprise!

Leave ej a comment!

