Aqua blaze

A lot has happened over the course of this canoe trip. Due to the wet nature of this adventure I’ve not been active on the photos and blogging, but I’ll sum it up in a few words before getting to town and filling in all the juicy details.
-wet
-flood (10ft to be exact) (you move fast, but this is a big scary river, and it wasn’t really ideal to be out there)
-upper body workout (I’m not upstairs ripped. It was more difficult than anticipated)
-higher ground (just keep moving the tents up.. by 6 am our camp sites were 2 feet under water)
-dirty (I can’t believe the grit dirt mud and grind that I’ve been living in.. I’ve broken many barriers of living out doors that I never knew clean freak Ej could handle)
-done (did 43 miles today and landed ourselves at the take out just in time for a thunderstorm. Got very wet and I’m a little concerned about the site flooding so keep your fingers crossed. But, i had pizza delivered to my tent (!!!!!!) So life is good and I’m dry now.)

Harpers ferry tomorrow to catch a train to D.C.
Harpers ferry (the psychological half way point) makes Maine seem just around the corner.

Bald eagle count is now at 11 !

image

image

Most water/canoe photos are on the waterproof camera… sorry blog! Notice where the trees are

image

Cat hat! I’m going to have an excellent collection by the end of this hike.

This entry was posted in may. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aqua blaze

  1. John H says:

    Well, land definitely gets my vote over water, as you know. Glad you had a safe trip. Enjoy DC!

Leave ej a comment!

