Continued

Forgot to mention the other great thing about the Appalachian Jewel’s mishap.. ALL of my belongings stayed dry. Bags in bags in bags. I lost my knife in chest high water and went scuba diving to rescue it, but that was pre  boating accident. I also lost half an avocado, but that was just my slippery hands. All that tom lost was his gin and tonic which was later rescued, and a bag of m&ms filled with water. Successful boat pack? Yes.
Slept like a baby last night. It’s raining this morning but I woke up early and packed before the rain. Yesterday was perfect and sunny so I can’t complain about a little rain. I hope it clears up by afternoon. I don’t typically check the weather. Surprises are nice.

This entry was posted in may. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave ej a comment!

