Waterfall

Hiked 16 today into a little place.. Trent’s… that was a gas station .5 off the road. At the road ember, tom, and myself took a little swim in the river and freshened up with dr.b’s. The store had a little kitchen where I got a grilled cheese, some basic camp stuff where I got more fuel, and regular gas station food where I got chips and an ice cream. While everyone was still eating I napped on the bench outside in the sun. Witch doctor and I hitched a ride back to the trail which was awesome and only two miles down the way was a beautiful waterfall. Everyone caught up right about then and jack and tom’s friend was there to surprise them. We all played in the falls and dried by the fire for a few hours before cooking dinner by the river and heading to bed for princess bride. 18 felt like an easy day due to the flat terrain, and tomorrow is a short day into a hostel. Can’t wait to call my sister and plan out a visit with her. Actually that’s all I can think about right now. Family visits. I’m really looking forward to seeing the fam.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waterfall

  1. Reading your entries each day – I am filled with the sense of love you are taking in through your travels. Sending smiles your way.

Leave ej a comment!

