Thank You

I am blown away daily by all the support and happiness surrounding this hike. A dear friend had me over this week to pick through her clothes and gear for any last minute things I might need. Ended up with a shirt, jacket, gloves, and stove. Caroline has been a true gear angel. A family I work for sent me home last week with a belly full of pizza and a bottle of beer that I just had to try when I got home. The AT and gear purchases aren’t cheap, so every little bit saved counts. Today, mountain xpress showed interest and published a wonderfully written article about our hike and Aurora. Thanks Caitlin Byrd! Lori of Aurora Studio told me the other day that she thought I deserved an article, and sure enough, she made it happen just in time for our hike this Sunday. Did I mention that my parents call me on a daily basis offering their love and support? I wouldn’t be ready for March 1st if it wasn’t for them helping me with my taxes, selling my car, and buying me lunch at HomeGrown on the fly between jobs. My sister Julia helped me pay for an unexpected and expensive backpack purchase that will allow me to finally have a lightweight pack (that wasn’t made for a muscular large male). I don’t know how to express my appreciation for all the love around me. Thank you everyone. I hope to someday help you fulfill your dreams as you have done for me.

http://mountainx.com/article/48226/Asheville-natives-to-hike-Appalachian-Trail-to-raise-money-awareness-for-local-gallery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You

  1. John says:

    You deserve nothing less…much more, really.

  2. lbg1959 says:

    You are one of the many vibrant hues in Aurora. Thank you EJ!

Leave ej a comment!

